Information session NWO ENW/PPS-Fund

The NWO Exacte Natuurwetenschappen/Public-Private Partnership Fund is there to help researchers and industry (including SME's) who want to collaborate.

Date: Monday 11 March 2019
Time: 15.45 - 17.30
Location: Leiden University, Gorlaeus Gebouw, Einsteinweg 55, Leiden (room DM 1.09)

Registration: send an e-mail to events@luris.nl

Programme:

15.45 Welcome, tea, coffee & cookies
16.00 Dr Anna Coyajee, Luris – welcome
16.05 Dr Tim Vos, Dr Femke Tabak, NWO ENW/PPS fund – Introduction ENW/PPS call 2019.
16.30 Prof. Gilles van Wezel – Institute of Biology Leiden, IBL - A perspective on PPS from the Review committee/board (and successful applicant).
16.45 Dr Sagrario Aria Rivas, Program Manager and Scientific Liaison Batavia Biosciences – Why PPS funds are interesting for industry? Successful experience for a Launchpad for Innovative Future technology (LIFT grant with IBL; Nieuwe schakelaars voor het aanzetten van medicijnproductie in grondbacteriën).
17.00 Dr Irene Groot - Leiden Institute of Chemistry – How to successfully apply for a PPS application as a researcher. PPS Technology Area (TA) grant (NWO-CW NCI-TA Grant with B.M. Weckhuysen (Utrecht), Shell, DSM-Resolve and LPM).
17.15 Questions from the audience.
17.30 Closure

Further Contact for future questions:
- ENW/PPS NWO:
Dr ir Tim Vos: t.vos@nwo.nl
Dr Femke Tabak, f.tabak@nwo.nl

- Luris grant writing:
Dr ir Anke Klerkx: J.H.E.M.Klerkx@luris.nl
Dr Anna Coyajee – van Rietschoten: j.g.i.coyajee@luris.nl
Dr Angela Noble, a.noble@luris.nl

- Luris Business Development:
Dr Sara Cigna: s.m.cigna@luris.nl

- LUMC Grants Office:
Dr Mihaela Voinea: m.a.voinea@lumc.nl


* For more info on the grants see here ENW-PPS KIEM, LIFT, TA, IPP.
** Registration will allow us to send you the final programme and a detailed route description.